Do you ever wish you had something like a wall calendar filled with post-it notes of the articles and posts you have planned for your site? So you can move them around, throw some away, easily add news and just plainly be able to SEE everything you have upcoming and have published in the past? You can, with the WordPress plugin, “Editorial Calendar.” First up below is my introduction to the plugin and WHY, and then a detailed video from the Editorial Calendar plugin authors explaining HOW to use it.

And here is a quick video showing exactly how to use the Editorial Calendar directly from the EC plugin authors.

http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=13196017&server=vimeo.com&show_title=0&show_byline=0&show_portrait=0&color=00adef&fullscreen=1&autoplay=0&loop=0

The WordPress Editorial Calendar Screen Cast from Zack Grossbart on Vimeo.

3 thoughts on “Editorial Calendar Plugin Helps You Plan Your Posts

  1. Hey Angie! Thanks for that review of the Editorial Calendar… I was just sitting down planning out the articles I was planning for my new site in a spreadsheet and was thinking “Hey, some WPWizard just had to come up with a better solution than this” and lo and behold, here it is! Thanks for your review and screencast.

    -Anthony

  2. Hey Angie,

    Luv the Editorial Calendar! Have installed it on the above site – I’m a very visual planner and have always done well with the monthly overview so this should work great for me.

    As a mom blogger and somebody honoring my inner geek I need anything that will give me focus and this will help enormously! Already planned out my posts for the next few weeks. I tend to get distracted with playing with the technology… :-0

    Thanks again for thinking this way. Have another blog that I only submit to every so often…and planning two more different ones…have you thought about a plugin for networked blogs?

    Just a thought.

    Cheers
    Sarah
    A Mom On A Spiritual Journey!

Comments are closed.