It seems like an easy task: type some text and link it to some place on the internet. You would think so, but not every WordPress user knows how and even those who DO know how to link text in their own posts and pages know that you can also use the same technique to link to PDF’s and documents.

In the past two days, I’ve had requests from two clients to show them how to do this, and so I thought, “If THEY need to know how, then probably others do, too.” Here’s a quick video showing how to link text to other websites, documents, and email addresses. I apologize in advance for the scruffy voice – I’m trying to not let my allergies get the best of me!

Also, I have a FREE PREVIEW of my Easy Website Playbook just for subscribers to MyNameIsAngie. Drop your name and email here or in the subscription box in the sidebar, and I’ll send you the private link. Even if YOU don’t need a basic primer on how to install and use WordPress, please share it with someone you know. Thanks!

