Ignite Columbus and Nila’s Jili Kurdi

Here is a link to a short presentation I gave last night at Ignite Columbus (#ignitecbus3). The idea is that each speaker has 20 slides which advance every 15 seconds, for a total of 5 minutes. If you want to watch the entire video, you’ll see a variety of topics presented, from mathematical infiniti to patent law to my topic, Kurdistan.

I was planning on wearing one of my three jili kurdi we got while we were there, but let’s just say I’m a little fat for jili kurdi these days. BUT, that didn’t stop us from putting Nila in hers! She loved it. She also has three, but I think this is the only one that fits. The others would fit, but she can’t get her head through the top. Isn’t she cute!

4 thoughts on “Ignite Columbus and Nila’s Jili Kurdi

  1. What is a jili kurdi? I tried looking it up and everything was in foreign langauge. And yes, she is sooooo o beautiful!!!!!!!!

  2. That was a really GOOD presentation. It had an intro, a beginning, a body, an ending and a summary. Very Good. A+ Angie Meeker. I think that it’s great that you have a group of activist that get together to give presentations about their causes. I mean, what an easy way to get your word out, than to other activists.
    It reminds me of Toastmasters, where you get up and give a speech. People don’t realize that it’s not that easy. That is actually takes some work.
    Anyway, I’m proud of you. You really did a good job! And you were the only girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

