The Garden Story

So I’ve posted the pics the past two days, but never updated you on the story. If you’ve been around here for a while, you know I like to barter. I was at it again two weeks ago, and the result was this garden.

A company called Maxum Gardening runs a program called Green and Pink – they set up gardens for families who can’t afford them. We have been working at our “garden” for a few months, but when I saw them doing this good work, I emailed them to ask if they’d like a website in exchange for setting up our garden. They said yes, and two weeks later, we have this! It actually only took them a total of one day to put it in.

We’re super excited – they not only did our garden, but actually redid our patio in the process.

If you are of the philanthropic type, here’s something for you: Maxum was promised a large donation by a LARGE insurance company whose name is SORT of like a gardener (only more like a FARMER)… Maxum was going to install an organic garden at a local Montessori school, and then teach the kids how to garden, etc… The large insurance company backed out, but only after Maxum had promised the school the garden.

Ick. If you’re interested in helping replace those funds, just let me know. I’ll hook you up!

One thought on “The Garden Story

  1. Thank you for your post. I just wrote them an email asking about how to qualify. I live in a different county, so I hope they would still be able to help out.

Leave a Reply

