WordCamp Columbus, May 16, 2009

For those of you who know me, I’m a bit of a nerd. Not a professional nerd, more like a nerd just enough to be dangerous. And if you’ve ever had the opportunity to engage me on my preferred topic of nerdiness, you’ll no doubt have heard about my love affair with WordPress. It was our WordPress redesign that took the crime organizations site from 12000 hits a month to 32000 a month, and from page two of google search returns to the number one, sometimes number two spot. I have a lot to thank WordPress for.

To further illustrate my geekdom, when I saw that WordCamp was coming to Columbus this May, I nearly ran in circles. By myself. In my living room. Then I thought to myself, “No, that’s silly. WHO CAN I CALL!?” Even sillier. So instead a banged out a quick chat with Bob to tell him about it. It went about like I thought it would. “What’s WordCamp?”

Ugh. In any case, I’m TOTALLY registering for it this weekend. It’s only $25 if you are around and even remotely interested in social media or blogging or any number of half last-picked-for-dodgeball, half prom-king terms…

See. I told you I’m a nerd. That only makes sense to an excited nerd!

Leave a Reply

