Fatty McGee and Seven Simple Things

A friend on Facebook who hasn’t seen me in a few years sent me a message the other day.

Just had to tell you that you look FABULOUS!!–I had to e-mail Amy Ward and make sure you were Angie Osborne before I requested you as a friend!

Then and there I decided that I have to lose weight. In a little less than a year, I’ve somehow gained a little less than 60 pounds. I’m not going to wallow in it anymore. I’m just going to fix it. Most of my pictures don’t accurately reflect my new-found-yet-familiar-Fatty-McGeeness, so hopefully the evidence of this time will be few and far between.

Because I don’t want to bore you here with the details of my weight loss (which of course, I will feel the need to talk about all of the time), I have set up a new blog, just for that. It’s called Fatty McGee Gets Fit. Tomorrow morning I am going to write my first posts there, right after I work out. I hope you’ll check in there every once in a while for progress. There is a link in the sidebar.

And, Bob and I have started a blog together. It’s called Seven Simple Things. You can see the link in the sidebar, too. It is just what it says – a series of seven simple things.

One thought on “Fatty McGee and Seven Simple Things

  1. I know what you mean. I went from a size 18 to a size 10 in less than a year and I would get so many compliments on how good I looked. I mean it had been a really really long time since total strangers would say that to me. Then they put me on pednisone and I gained like 30 lbs back in two months. My face was bloated,I had what they called a “moon face”. I ate like I had never had a meal before in my life. They are slowly redrawing me from the meds and I feel my appetite starting to lighten up,but the damage has already been done. I look like I’m pregnant again and I have this tire roll over my pants. The dr said not to worry, that i will start losing it again when i’m completely off of the meds, but i sorry, i MISS looking good! I miss having a flat stomach, and having jeans that fit. Now I have to go back to ‘the big girl clothes’. So here’s to the next six months. My goal is to lose 35-40 in the next 6 months. As long as i eat one healthy meal a day and substitute Splendora in my iced tea from real sugar, i think i can do it. (By the way, my capital key on the letter i sticks and it drives me nuts…that was for you Aimee). I want to be able to wear a pair of shorts again. I don’t care how old you get, you still want to look nice and healthy. So here’s to us. We can do it!

Leave a Reply

