Top 5 Reasons to Keep Reading

1. This isn’t really a top five list. But numbered titles are more attention grabbing than normal headlines.

2. It has been a crazy week around chez meeker. Nila has been sick and not sleeping by herself. This has meant sleeping with her on the floor downstairs, or with her on our chests like she did when she was a real baby.

3. My grandpa died.

4. Someone toilet papered our apartment last night, leaving presents of nutty buttys, reese cups, and peeps.

5. Our laptops are still down, so blogging, working and school has been slow going this week.

9 thoughts on “Top 5 Reasons to Keep Reading

  1. I’m sorry about your Grandpa. I haven’t talked to your Dad today yet. I’ll try to call him later. He really sounded relieved that his dad wasn’t suffering anymore.

    Poor Nila. She is such a klutz like I was when I was little. You were always so graceful. I would trip over my own two toes. Sorry about her inheirenting that gene. (sp?)

    I hate that you don’t have a computer yet! Especially now, when there are so many arrangements to be made for your grandfathers memorial.

  2. Poor Nila; I’ve still not met her, but I’m sure she’s like her Mom and Dad. She won’t let that stop her! I know it sucks that Nila’s sick, but I miss having my kids sleep next to me. On a positive note, at least you got some good candy out the TP bandits!

    I’m looking forward to your laptop being up and running (be it new or old) for selfish reasons; I want your expanded #9 question!

    Sorry to hear about your Grandpa and your rough weekend; I hope you have a better week.

  3. I’m sorry to hear about your grandpa. Please let us know if we can do anything.

    Also, sorry to hear about Nila’s bloody nose. Sometimes being a mother means your heart is stopped a few times a day. I’m sure she’s on the mend by now, but hope that everyone is doing well.

  4. I’m so sorry to hear about your Grandpa. Losing a grandparent means your family just got smaller, but I’m sure some memories will remain precious to you.

Leave a Reply

