Another One Bites the Dust

When we got back from Iraq, Bob and I both had to get new cords for our laptops because the old ones were fried. Bob’s second cord bit the dust about a month ago and we have been sharing mine since. Then, my died last night. Subsequently, my laptop is dead. I am borrowing Tammy’s so I can do some schoolwork and maintain some sites. In two weeks when I get my school refund, I’m going to buy a new one. (A new laptop, not just a new cord – the laptop itself was dying. The screen is broken and falling off on one side, and the cords that connect the screen to the board are fraying. So, I think it’s time to invest in a new one.

As for the nine questions: I suppose I need to give the ninth question, but I don’t have the time to properaly expand on it right now. It’s simply this: What did you see as the two things which were repeated over and over in your previous eight questions?

3 thoughts on “Another One Bites the Dust

  1. Erm… writing is there almost all the time (so is talking, but surprise, right?). But, also Abbie’s health/BWS stuff, which I think may or may not be… appropriate. Maybe it’s listed so often because it’s still so “new” and relevant?

    How do you make a distinction between every day life and “big God moment” stuff? Or is there?

    Hoping everything goes smoothly with the new laptop. How fun! Are you doing PC or Mac?

  2. lol. For someone who is supposed to be good at proofing, I totally blew it. BIG surprise, not but surprise.

    In my defense, it’s 3:30 am and I can’t sleep. And my kid needs to be a pre-school in 5 hours. Yippee.

Leave a Reply

