10.12 | You can’t hurry lunch

I need lunch lunch to ease my mind.
I need to find find a plate to call mine.
But momma said

You can’t hurry lunch
No you’ll just have to wait
She said lunch don’t come easy so…
Grab a bag of cracker jacks
You can’t hurry lunch
No you’ll just have to wait
Just trust that in good time,
no matter even if you swoon and faint

But how many ‘mmercials
Must see I today
I grow impatient for some food
But when I feel I can’t, can’t go on
These precious words keep me hanging on…

You can’t hurry lunch
No you’ll just have to wait
She said lunch don’t come easy so…
Grab a bag of cracker jacks
You can’t hurry lunch
No you’ll just have to wait
Just trust that in good time,
no matter even if you swoon and faint

Let’s eat!
Lunch love, don’t come easy
But I keep on waiting, anticipating
For that soft bread, to cut with my knife
to pair with butter, and eat tonight!

2 thoughts on “10.12 | You can’t hurry lunch

  1. was this relating to you or Nila? Oh what the heck, just go to McDonald’s and get the biggest burger and fries you can get, Or Not!!!

  2. That was pretty good I must say. Very creative.
    I made stuffed BBQ potatoes tonight that too soooooooo long to cook. But it was worth the wait.
    Signed,
    Your mama

Leave a Reply

