08.14 | Le Petit Belle

Yes, Dev. I know that’s not correct. There’s nothing I can do about it.

Last week, Robert and I went for a walk in our new hood, strolling into Upper Arlington. We stumbled upon a little shopping strip and in it was a store called, “Le Petit Belle.” It was closed at the time but today we returned to see if what was inside was indeed as great as I thought it was. It is.

They make custom baby and children’s furniture (check out the website). In the course of talking with the owner, Nancy, she mentioned that she would like to start a tea house in the extra room of her store. Somehow then, she mentioned her website, and then Tammy said something about how I do websites, and might be able to help her with hers, and then from there???

I don’t know. We talked about me creating their materials for the tea house, and handling the event details for the parties, in exchange for some floor sample furniture! What?! I can’t believe it – she seemed so excited, and I imagine that I could totally create the things she is looking for, and of course, I can do event management. Tea parties for little girls and their moms & granma’s, bridal showers, baby showers, etc… I’ll update you as I know more.

9 thoughts on “08.14 | Le Petit Belle

  1. Wow. WOW. I would be totally broke if that store was near me. 🙂 Go you for maybe scoring work and stuff for the wee one! Go Tammy for talking up your talents!

    We have a tea room here. Hannah’s 4th birthday party was there in December. It’s over the top… kid size tea sets & bistro sets, huge chests full of dress up items, a vanity… light purple/lilac walls with white furniture. Very cool. I’ll have to email you photos or maybe finally put them up on my MySpace!

    Sounds like SO MUCH fun. Please keep us updated.

  2. That is absoulutely wonderful! I agree with Aimee. Good things are happening to you. But I think it’s God’s blessing on you.
    Love you,
    Mom

  3. So your doing her website in exchange for floor sample funishings. That is totally cool. But, do you also get paid if you actually sell something while you;re there? That would be a nice plus, Or is this all strictly going to be in exchange for furnishings. Can Nila go with you to work. Just think, she could have a real job, modeling the furniture before she’s even a year old. Think of how much easier it would be to sell somehing if it actually had a real baby in it as cute as Nila!

  4. That is what we orginally talked about but like I said, now she wants me to have set hours. I don’t know the details of being paid vs. recieving furniture. I suppose either way would be okay.

    Nila could go with me (she had said that was okay) but I don’t think it’s a good idea. There’s too much stuff there she can grab onto and break. And I thought the same thing – about the products looking better with Nila in them.

    Everything looks better wth NILA.

Leave a Reply

