06.19 | By George! I think we’ve got it!

Shh…Nila is sleeping in her crib. I’ve discovered that if, when she cries in her crib at night, I just sit down next to the crib for a few minutes, she’ll stop crying and lay herself down…and drift off to sleep sweetly! Last night she slept in her crib for the first time in a very long time, all night. I, on the other hand, woke up in the middle of the night and freaked out because I was sleeping in the middle of the bed, and was afraid suddenly that I’d rolled over on her! I looked first for her on the bed under the covers, THEN on the floor. Somehow, it didn’t dawn on me for the first minute to look for her in her CRIB, where I’d placed her hours before! Ahhh…sweet sleep.

One thought on “06.19 | By George! I think we’ve got it!

  1. Finally. This is the one part of having a baby that makes it all worth while. You’ll stand next to her crib watching her sleep and marvel at how beautiful she is because you know she’s not going to be waking you up in the middle of the night. This is the fun part of having a baby.. When they learn to walk and start to talk and coo and just look beautiful. Enjoy this part. It’s the best time of being a parent.

Leave a Reply

