06.11 | Kickin’ it old school.

Or maybe old and kickin’ it in school?

Last night, I completed my FAFSA and application for Franklin University. I’ve been thinking for a while that this break from Iraq is a good opportunity to finish my degree, and with Franklin, I can do it completely online. They have a marketing degree that seems to fit what I’m looking for, along with a web development minor. Tuition is only $7500 a year, and I’m hoping that I will qualify for some serious financial aid. Fingers crossed!

3 thoughts on “06.11 | Kickin’ it old school.

  1. That is absoulutely cool! It’s going to be hard though, having a baby and trying to study. You’ll be okay with the financial aid as long as you’re not behind in any of your other loans, which if i remember right, you’ve had them all deferred. So that’s cool. I think it’s so cool that you’re going to do this! It will be something that you won’t have to look back in life and say I wish I “should of, could of, would of”. You never cease to amaze me Angela. I am so proud of you. I wish that I could be there to babysiit so you can study. What courses are you going to take?

Leave a Reply

