06.01 | Fatty is trying to resurrect herself.

It\'s not just the shirt.So I told you last week what I would be doing at the gym. Today I’m going to tell you (and our friends at Ragamuffin Soul) my goal.

25 pounds.

See, I used to weigh 210, and I’m 5’2″. At my lowest right before I got pregnant last December, I weighed 125. So now I’ve had the baby and gone to Iraq and come back from Iraq…and I suddenly weigh 149 (and about 7 of those pounds have been since I got back from Iraq three weeks ago)!

So there you have it. 25 pounds. 2 pounds a week means that by end of summer I should have it off if I keep at it. And here’s the reason WHY I need to do this. Check out this awful picture from the trip to Virginia.

5 thoughts on “06.01 | Fatty is trying to resurrect herself.

  1. Angie, any support or help you need…..I’m here. I share your struggle and I know it’s not easy, but I also know you are a determined woman and can do anything you set your mind to. Interesting…..I’ve had conversations with 3 people this week about weight loss, must be something in the air. Hang in there!!!

  2. Well, if it makes you feel any better, I gained 2 lbs this week. That’s because everyone has been feeding me! I think that a lot of my weight loss was partly due to the drugs but a lot of it was because I stopped drinking Budweiser. I’d still like to keep on losing weight because there are lot of clothes in my closet that I can fit into now and I don’t want to go back to just looking at them. I still don’t have an appetite, so I’ve decided just to drink a lot of juices and eat at least once a day and cut back on starches, (bread, potatoes, pasta) just eat meat and veggies. You’d think that I would lose more but I’m not moving around anymore. The burst of energy I use to have is gone since they’ve increased my meds last month. I sleep most of the day or just don’t feel like moving. I’ve had a flat tire for a week and it hasn’t bothered me the least because I don’t feel like going anywhere anyway.
    You’ll start losing the weight quickly once Nila really starts walking and running. You won’t have time to sit down and you’ll be running after her all the time. Trust me on this one.
    You still look beautiful. You just are. You can’t help it. You’re beautiful. 🙂 It’s not your fault. You were born that way. Robert, don’t you think that Angie is the most beautiful woman in the world?

  3. Good luck Angie!!! I totally understand where you’re coming from. After 2 babies in 2 years I am realizing that I need to shed some weight. So hopefully next week that will happen when the docs release me to excerise!!! But hey why don’t we keep each other accountable on excerising and eatting healthy? Let me know and I’m cheering you on girl!!! Oh and you still look good even a that weight you don’t like.

Leave a Reply

