08.13 | Have you dropped your mucous plus yet?

“Eww. No.”

That seems like the sort of thing one would remember to tell one’s doctor, right? At least I think so. So today, when he asked me that, I sort of crinkled my nose, said no and laughed. He laughed back. Then I looked at Bob and giggled like, “Hehe. The doctor just said ‘mucous plug.”

What do you mean, “How did I look at Bob and giggle?” OH yeah. I didn’t tell you, did I? Bob came home from Iraq today! WOO HOO!

I didn’t tell you about it because it was a surprise for most people. Only about six people knew. In fact, we didn’t really know ourselves that this was going to happen for sure until about a week and a half ago. I’d like to thank the people who made it possible for him to come home safely and earlier than the ways and times he was supposed to come home – you know who you are. It’s a big deal to us, obviously, and I’m really, REALLY glad he’s home.

So that’s it! That’s my big news for the day. And, yeah, the doctor’s appointment went well. Of course at this point, I’m 37 weeks prego, so technically, I could have the baby now and although she would be whisked away to NICU, she would likely be fine…so the doctor keeps reviewing the signs of labor with me and telling me that I’m ok to go. But, no so ready that they doing the end-of-pregnancy cervical exams yet (to see if I’ve thinned out, you know?) SO…another three weeks until my ACTUAL due date – Sept. 8, and that’s okay with me. There’s still a lot to do between now and then… like…go to sleep! Good night!

Leave a Reply

