08.09 | Backwards and Inside Out

  • Bob put his underwear on backwards yesterday. Pretty funny.
  • I’m listening to a station on ITunes that’s pretty chill – MusikMain on RauteMusik.FM, under the Pop Channel, FYI.
  • I managed to take all the tags off all of the baby’s clothing and unfolded it all, in preparation for washing everything. I thought this made sense because she can’t wear it brand new – it needs to be washed. Then about 10 hours later my sister in law Vanessa said, “Oh, and if I were you, I wouldn’t take the tags off all of that or wash it until she’s born and you see how much of she fits.” *sigh* I haven’t actually washed anything yet, but still. Taking the tags off took a long time!
  • Hey – the Spice Girls are playing on my radio station. “If you wanna be my lover, you gotta get with my friends!”
  • We thought maybe we’d be in a tornado tonight, or at least a severe thunderstom. Nothing. Hardly even rain. Prov. 25:14: Like clouds and wind without rain is a man who boasts of gifts he does not give. It’s such a great verse and says so much about who our God is, and who we should be as followers of our God. Think about the the expectant feeling you get when you’re waiting for rain and how our God fulfills that expectation with who he is.
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    