07.21 | Life is tough enough without having someone kick you from the inside. (Rita Rudner)

That’s funny, right? I didn’t sleep very well last night. I tried to tell Nila to cut it out (whatever the heck it was she was doing – it didn’t feel good). Today, Brandi and I went on a field trip to the River Valley Mall in Lancaster to check out Sarah Jessica Parker’s new clothing line at Steve & Barry’s. Cool stuff, btw. I also started picking up a few misc. things I need in order to pack for the hospital. BUT, I thought I was going to die walking around the mall. Whatever didn’t feel good last night still didn’t feel good today.

I’m being overly dramatic, of course, but…I did see a serious look of panic on Brandi’s face when I felt an actual twinge of pain and said “OH! OW!” and grabbed my side. She looked up like, “NO! NO! this can’t be happening.” IT wasn’t happening, of course, but it was funny even still.

Even so, it’s good to be going to bed right now. I’m tired. Here’s to eight full months pregnant with hardly feeling tired at all! (um, probably because I’ve basically been on a sort of bedrest the whole time anyway, huh?!!)

And yes Robert, that’s true. I did the math. Eight actual months this time…

One thought on “07.21 | Life is tough enough without having someone kick you from the inside. (Rita Rudner)

  1. LOVE the quote! It’s so true.

    Nila is just letting you know that she’s getting stronger and stronger. It won’t be long and you’ll meet her face to face.

    I can empathize with you on everyone being alarmed. Everyone here is doing that, too. I could say, “Ow” about a paper cut and everyone in the office comes running. lol.

    If you’re laying on one side and she starts funny business, turn over. Sometimes it helps.

    FWIW, I think 2 things are better when you’re pregnant: sleep and food. Enjoy it now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

