07.04 | Just one question. Oh and Happy 4th!

I’ve written before about the ice cream truck that drives through our neighborhood on occasion, playing the most random of un-ice-cream-truck-like songs. It was behavior unbecoming a proper ice cream truck vendor in my humble opinion. Those who know me well know that I’m an ice cream junkie, so I should know. Here’s what I want to know.

WHERE did the ice cream truck go? Does he read my blog and changed his route because he knew that I was making fun of his rockin’ tunes? If so, I’ll apologize. Really, I will. I’ll pass out flyers in the neighborhood that advertise his 75 different flavors of sweet treats and low prices, and the approx. times he comes through the ‘hood even. Just come back! I know I never bought anything from him, but that’s because when I first got back from training, I bought a carton of vanilla and a carton of mint chocolate chip ice cream at Giant Eagle and I still had that. But I’m finished with those now, and I um…I need the ice cream truck man to get my fix. If I have to listen to his silly tunes to get some ice cream, I guess that’s what I have to deal with. A girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.

I’m supposed to go to a community festival and fireworks show tonight with Brandy. I’m looking forward to it because Brandy has been crazy sick since I’ve been home (the entire time basically). However, it looks like the entire sky is about to drop down right now – it’s raining and thundering and lightening and blowing around like mad! There are t-storm warning out, too! I will give her a call in an hour or so to see what’s up for the evening (we weren’t supposed to go until late this evening anyway, so maybe it will blow over). In other 4th news, I don’t know how this passed all of Columbus by, but The Village People and KC and the Sunshine Band are playing Dublin tonight? What’s up with that?

And, in OTHER unrelated 4th news, I painted my toenails this morning. NOW, that might not SEEM like news, but it’s getting harder as the days go on. Bright pink, in case you wanted to know. Brandi and I were in the living room yesterday when I observed that HER toes are SOOO long! LITERALLY, her second toe (the one next to her big toe) is as long as my pinky finger! (We measured). Can you imagine? She has monkey toes! I’ve really never seen a toe as long as that.

On that note, I think I’ll go make pudding. I think it’s the next best thing to ice cream that we actually have here in the house.

Leave a Reply

