03.01 | Baby #3, or Tu deviens responsable pour toujours de ce que tu as apprivoisé.

So Joe had Baby #1, Brian. And Alex had Baby #2, Sawyer. Both in February, too! Isn’t that funny? I suppose that they could get together and have group birthday parties skiing in Colorado since Alex lives in Dallas and Joe in Denver! That could be fun as the boys get older, right!?

I guess that Robert and I will have to have our own late summer birthday party with Baby #3 since it’s not due until September 8th.

(pause for understanding)

Yeah! I’m three months pregnant – just got to hear the baby’s heartbeat this Monday (badadadadadadadadadadadadada – sounded about like that), so we feel pretty confident announcing it at this point since we’re pretty sure there’s SOMETHING growing inside there. I thought I might be a few days before Christmas, but the first test was really light, so I kept taking some home prego tests secretly (figuring if I was, I’d tell Bob on Christmas morning). So I told him Christmas morning, and then the next day we went to the doctor’s and got a “real” positive with a little piece of paper that said, “there is exactly 1 fetus present in this womb.” Pretty cool!

I know someone else who is prego with Baby #4 (not in my family, but in the blogosphere). She just came out to me about two weeks ago, and I wanted to tell her, but we were still about two weeks away from the doctor’s appointment where we’d decided we’d start telling people. SO! Maybe this draw her out!

So there you have it! A few questions – I am just barely starting to show I guess, though I don’t think most people would notice – looks more like a bloat. My clothes still mostly fit though I wouldn’t mind getting out of my pants soon (remembering that I had just lost a ton of weight last year and was constantly buying skinnier jeans, so to now turn around and immediately change shape means that I immediately don’t have any clothes to jump back into! Hahaha! How funny!). I haven’t had much of a problem with morning sickness or anything like that compared to a lot of women – I haven’t actually thrown up once, though I’ve made a run a few times. More than you wanted to know, I’m sure! But just in case you were going to ask – there you have it!

I’m sure that’s enough for now, so I’m outta here!

6 thoughts on “03.01 | Baby #3, or Tu deviens responsable pour toujours de ce que tu as apprivoisé.

  1. I’m so happy for you two. You can never imagine how your lives will be changed when you hold your baby in your arms for the first time. Enjoy the pregnancy and the way your body is changing and growing a new life. What a blessing!!! I’m gonna be a Great Aunt, again.

  2. TOO COOL!

    Now I have to go post a message on my blog. But when? Soon, I promise.

    HA! I just thought… I always make a trip to Columbus to visit my Aunt in th summer, usually Labor Day weekend, but not this year. My cousin’s wedding is June 16th… but, you might not be here then. I’ll have to figure something out. 😉

    THRILLED for you guys! I’m so happy for you! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

