02.03 | Jehovah Jireh

Jehovah Jireh my provider
His grace is sufficient for me
For me, for me
Jehovah Jireh my provider
His grace is sufficient for meThe Lord shall provide all my needs
According to His riches in Glory
The Lord shall provide Himself a lamb for sacrifice
Jehovah Jireh takes care of me
Of me, of me

Before Christmas, I emailed a few churches to ask for support of our trip back to Iraq. Connect the dots to one of the church: The Assoc. Pastor of the church I did my youth ministry internship with in Colorado back in ’97 is now a Senior Pastor of a church in Indiana. We’ve kept up over the years, and at one time had batted back and forth the idea of me working for him again. So, I thought, “HEY! Why don’t I email him? His church might be interested?!” So I did, and of course, I didn’t expect to hear anything from him for quite a while, but this morning I had an email from him! He basically said, “I’ll talk to my missions guy and see when we can have you over!” Yeah!!!!!

[UPDATE: STEVE WAS TAKING OUR PACKET OF INFORMATION TO HIS MISSIONS BOARD ON MONDAY, JANUARY 15 FOR CONSIDERATION; BOTH TO SEE IF THE CHURCH WOULD SUPPORT US AND TO SEE IF THERE WOULD BE AN OPEN DATE FOR US TO COME PRESENT TO THE CHURCH. PRAY FOR US AS WE WAIT FOR A RESPONSE.]

One thought on “02.03 | Jehovah Jireh

Leave a Reply

